Washington, D.C.

     submit
Event Listings

Our upcoming events are listed below:


Wildest Weather 3D
Go on a spectacular journey to witness the most beautiful, powerful, and mysterious weather phenomena in the solar system in 3D. From a storm the size of a 100-megaton hydrogen bomb, to a 400-year-old hurricane, to a dust tempest that could engulf entire planets, you’ll be glad you live on Earth!
Fri 4/25/14 12:00PM
Fri 4/25/14 1:00PM
Fri 4/25/14 2:00PM
Fri 4/25/14 3:00PM
Sat 4/26/14 12:00PM
Sat 4/26/14 1:00PM
Sat 4/26/14 2:00PM
Sat 4/26/14 3:00PM
Sun 4/27/14 12:00PM
Sun 4/27/14 1:00PM
Sun 4/27/14 2:00PM
Sun 4/27/14 3:00PM
Sat 5/3/14 12:00PM
Sat 5/3/14 1:00PM
Sat 5/3/14 2:00PM
Sat 5/3/14 3:00PM
Sun 5/4/14 12:00PM
Sun 5/4/14 1:00PM
Sun 5/4/14 2:00PM
Sun 5/4/14 3:00PM
Sat 5/10/14 12:00PM
Sat 5/10/14 1:00PM
Sat 5/10/14 2:00PM
Sat 5/10/14 3:00PM
Sun 5/11/14 12:00PM
Sun 5/11/14 1:00PM
Sun 5/11/14 2:00PM
Sun 5/11/14 3:00PM
Sat 5/24/14 12:00PM
Sat 5/24/14 1:00PM
Sat 5/24/14 2:00PM
Sat 5/24/14 3:00PM
Sun 5/25/14 12:00PM
Sun 5/25/14 1:00PM
Sun 5/25/14 2:00PM
Sun 5/25/14 3:00PM
Mon 5/26/14 12:00PM
Mon 5/26/14 1:00PM
Mon 5/26/14 2:00PM
Mon 5/26/14 3:00PM
Tue 5/27/14 12:00PM
Tue 5/27/14 1:00PM
Tue 5/27/14 2:00PM
Tue 5/27/14 3:00PM
Wed 5/28/14 12:00PM
Wed 5/28/14 1:00PM
Wed 5/28/14 2:00PM
Wed 5/28/14 3:00PM
Thu 5/29/14 12:00PM
Thu 5/29/14 1:00PM
Thu 5/29/14 2:00PM
Thu 5/29/14 3:00PM
Fri 5/30/14 12:00PM
Fri 5/30/14 1:00PM
Fri 5/30/14 2:00PM
Fri 5/30/14 3:00PM
Sat 5/31/14 12:00PM
Sat 5/31/14 1:00PM
Sat 5/31/14 2:00PM
Sat 5/31/14 3:00PM
Sun 6/1/14 12:00PM
Sun 6/1/14 1:00PM
Sun 6/1/14 2:00PM
Sun 6/1/14 3:00PM
Sat 6/7/14 12:00PM
Sat 6/7/14 1:00PM
Sat 6/7/14 2:00PM
Sat 6/7/14 3:00PM
Sun 6/8/14 12:00PM
Sun 6/8/14 1:00PM
Sun 6/8/14 2:00PM
Sun 6/8/14 3:00PM
Sat 6/14/14 12:00PM
Sat 6/14/14 1:00PM
Sat 6/14/14 2:00PM
Sat 6/14/14 3:00PM
Sun 6/15/14 12:00PM
Sun 6/15/14 1:00PM
Sun 6/15/14 2:00PM
Sun 6/15/14 3:00PM
Sat 6/21/14 12:00PM
Sat 6/21/14 1:00PM
Sat 6/21/14 2:00PM
Sat 6/21/14 3:00PM
Sun 6/22/14 12:00PM
Sun 6/22/14 1:00PM
Sun 6/22/14 2:00PM
Sun 6/22/14 3:00PM
Sat 6/28/14 12:00PM
Sat 6/28/14 1:00PM
Sat 6/28/14 2:00PM
Sat 6/28/14 3:00PM
Sun 6/29/14 12:00PM
Sun 6/29/14 1:00PM
Sun 6/29/14 2:00PM
Sun 6/29/14 3:00PM
Mon 6/30/14 12:00PM
Mon 6/30/14 1:00PM
Mon 6/30/14 2:00PM
Mon 6/30/14 3:00PM


Engineering for Adventure

2014 Exhibits
Fri 4/25/14
Sat 4/26/14
Sun 4/27/14
Mon 4/28/14
Tue 4/29/14
Wed 4/30/14
Thu 5/1/14
Fri 5/2/14
Sat 5/3/14
Sun 5/4/14
Mon 5/5/14
Tue 5/6/14
Wed 5/7/14
Thu 5/8/14
Fri 5/9/14
Sat 5/10/14
Sun 5/11/14
Mon 5/12/14
Tue 5/13/14
Wed 5/14/14
Thu 5/15/14
Fri 5/16/14
Sat 5/17/14
Sun 5/18/14
Mon 5/19/14
Tue 5/20/14
Wed 5/21/14
Thu 5/22/14
Fri 5/23/14
Sat 5/24/14
Sun 5/25/14
Mon 5/26/14
Tue 5/27/14
Wed 5/28/14
Thu 5/29/14
Fri 5/30/14
Sat 5/31/14
Sun 6/1/14
Mon 6/2/14
Tue 6/3/14
Wed 6/4/14
Thu 6/5/14
Fri 6/6/14
Sat 6/7/14
Sun 6/8/14
Mon 6/9/14
Tue 6/10/14
Wed 6/11/14
Thu 6/12/14
Fri 6/13/14
Sat 6/14/14
Sun 6/15/14
Mon 6/16/14
Tue 6/17/14
Wed 6/18/14
Thu 6/19/14
Fri 6/20/14
Sat 6/21/14
Sun 6/22/14
Mon 6/23/14
Tue 6/24/14
Wed 6/25/14
Thu 6/26/14
Fri 6/27/14
Sat 6/28/14
Sun 6/29/14
Mon 6/30/14
Tue 7/1/14
Wed 7/2/14
Thu 7/3/14
Fri 7/4/14
Sat 7/5/14
Sun 7/6/14
Mon 7/7/14
Tue 7/8/14
Wed 7/9/14
Thu 7/10/14
Fri 7/11/14
Sat 7/12/14
Sun 7/13/14
Mon 7/14/14
Tue 7/15/14
Wed 7/16/14
Thu 7/17/14
Fri 7/18/14
Sat 7/19/14
Sun 7/20/14
Mon 7/21/14
Tue 7/22/14
Wed 7/23/14
Thu 7/24/14
Fri 7/25/14
Sat 7/26/14
Sun 7/27/14
Mon 7/28/14
Tue 7/29/14
Wed 7/30/14
Thu 7/31/14
Fri 8/1/14
Sat 8/2/14
Sun 8/3/14
Mon 8/4/14
Tue 8/5/14
Wed 8/6/14
Thu 8/7/14
Fri 8/8/14
Sat 8/9/14
Sun 8/10/14
Mon 8/11/14
Tue 8/12/14
Wed 8/13/14
Thu 8/14/14
Fri 8/15/14
Sat 8/16/14
Sun 8/17/14
Mon 8/18/14


Curating Peruvian Gold
Wed 4/30/14 7:00PM


Farmhouse Ale: Taste of Saison
Our popular spring beer tasting returns with brewmaster, author, and all-around beer authority Garrett Oliver presenting a selection of satisfying saisons, just in time for warmer weather.
Thu 5/8/14 7:00PM


Culture Heroes Saving the Past
Follow the global race against time to thwart erosion and halt looters who are plundering our cultural heritage for profit.
Wed 5/14/14 7:30PM


The Historic Hubbard Hall
Wed 5/28/14 7:00PM


Coral, Fire, and Ice
Explore starkly contrasting undersea realms with two award-winning photographers who create a visual voice for the world's oceans.
Wed 6/4/14 7:30PM


Evening of Exploration
One of the most highly anticipated events of the year at National Geographic, and part of our annual Explorers Symposium, this special public program brings together a select group of people who are making the 21st century a new age of exploration.
Tue 6/10/14 7:00PM